Nothing Left to Say


050June 19, 2013

Last Post.

I have chosen to stop posting as it has been months since the last. I am holding steady and practicing what I preach. Along with eliminating a majority of processed food from our lives I have recently decreased my sugar intake drastically. This is the last step in my undertaking. It was not an easy decision to come to but one that had to be made. After a week of eliminating sugar down to only 1 serving of fruit a day I feel entirely well. This is the way humans are supposed to feel refreshed after a night’s sleep and full of energy even at 3:00 in the afternoon. I remember things and don’t stumble over my words or forget the name of the person I am talking to. No more falling asleep while driving. For all that we are taught of nutrition no one teaches to stop eating out of the box. Yes you can. You can make your own food. You can give up foods that seem impossible to live without. You can retrain your taste buds and make new habits. You CAN. Stop being scared, stop giving in, and wrap your mind around doing what you think is impossible. I did it. My family did it. We will continue to do it.
You CAN.

2 thoughts on “Nothing Left to Say

  1. I’m pretty upset that you’re abandoning me in the blogger world, but I guess my heart will go on.

Leave a Reply

